LUNA SEA 20th Anniversary World Tour Reboot

By Tenkaijapan - Last updated: 水曜日, 9月 1, 2010 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment


Rock band LUNA SEA announced their return. During the Hong Kong press conference the band confirmed the reunion and announced their first concert tour in ten years. The tour, named 20th Anniversary World Tour Reboot will start on November 27 in Germany and will likely end with a 2days performance at the Tokyo Dome in December.

* Ryuichi Kawamura (河村隆一, Kawamura Ryuuichi?) – Vocals
* Yasuhiro “Sugizo” Sugihara (杉原有音 Sugihara Yasuhiro) – Lead guitar and violin
* Kiyonobu “Inoran” Inoue (井上清信 Inoue Kiyonobu) – Rhythm guitar
* Jun “J” Onose (小野瀬潤 Onose Jun) – Bass
* Shinya Yamada (山田真矢 Yamada Shinya) – Drums

LUNA SEA had indicated that they would be announcing something big at the press conference. Because of the use of the word “REBOOT,” fans expected the band to be reuniting, and their hopes were confirmed with the news of the world tour. LUNA SEA explained that they held the press conference in Hong Kong because they had announced their breakup there back in 2000, but many fans worldwide were still able to watch the conference due to a live online broadcast through Ustream.

LUNA SEA has announced six dates for the tour. They also intend to introduce some new songs during the tour.

* 11/27 – Bochum, Germany (Ruhrkongress)
* 12/4 – Los Angeles, United States (Hollywood Palladium)
* 12/11 – Hong Kong (Asia World Expo)
* 12/18 – Taipei, Taiwan (Taiwan Trade Center)
* 12/23 – Tokyo, Japan (Tokyo Dome)
* 12/24 – Tokyo, Japan (Tokyo Dome)

LUNA SEA Press Conference in Hong Kong

Posted in J-pop • • Top Of Page
1つ星2つ星3つ星4つ星5つ星 (まだ評価されていません)

Send a Message

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.