Dream Morning Musume – including Yuko Nakazawa, Kaori Iida, Natsumi Abe, Rika Ishikawa

By Tenkaijapan - Last updated: 土曜日, 1月 29, 2011 - Save & Share - Leave a Comment

dream morning musume

Ten of Morning Musume’s OG members held an event on January 28 to reveal that they have launched a new group called Dream Morning Musume. The participating members are Yuko Nakazawa (中澤裕子),37, Kaori Iida (飯田圭織),29, Natsumi Abe (安倍なつみ),29, Kei Yasuda (保田圭),30, Mari Yaguchi (矢口真里),28, Rika Ishikawa (石川梨華),26, Hitomi Yoshizawa (吉澤ひとみ),25, Makoto Ogawa (小川麻琴),23, Miki Fujimoto (藤本美貴),25, and Koharu Kusumi (久住小春),18,.

Originally, Nozomi Tsuji (辻希美),23, was also planned to be a part of the group, but she just gave birth to her second child in December so she will be focusing on raising her children for now.

Morning Musume (モーニング娘。) is a Japanese girl group, whose act generally revolves around singing and dancing to upbeat melodies. they are the lead group of Hello! Project, which is managed and produced by Tsunku(つんく), who composes nearly all the lyrics and melodies of their songs.

The new unit will hold a spring concert tour, titled “Dream Morning Musume Concert Tour 2011: Haru no Mai ~Sotsugyousei DE Saikessei~.” The tour will start on April 23 in Aichi and continue for a total of 16 concerts in 7 locations, including Tokyo, Osaka, Hyogo, Kanagawa, and Hiroshima.

They have a second, longer tour planned for the fall, with a similar “Aki no Mai” title. That one will take them to 20 venues for a total of 40 concerts.

Posted in J-pop • • Top Of Page
1つ星2つ星3つ星4つ星5つ星 (まだ評価されていません)

Send a Message

This blog is kept spam free by WP-SpamFree.